RAFT Referrals

RAFT Eligibility and Referrals

Eligibility Requirements

  • Resident of the City of Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax-Falls Church, Loudoun, or Prince William Counties
  • 65 years of age or older
  • Diagnosis of serious mental illness or dementia with challenging behaviors
  • History of psychiatric hospitalization or at risk of psychiatric hospitalization

How to Make a Referral

To Make a Referral, Contact the Raft Program Director or your local CSB Representative.
Click on the phone number to call or on the email address to open an email to that person.

RAFT Manager: Alice Straker
7611 Little River Turnpike, Suite 200
Annandale, VA 22003
Office: 703-531-2144, Fax: 703-802-7909
astraker@arlingtonva.us

City of Alexandria: Rhonda Williams
Alexandria CSB
6101 Stevenson Ave., suite 200 Alexandria, VA 22304
Office: 703-746-3573
Rhonda.williams@alexandriava.gov

Arlington County: Alusine Kabia
Arlington CSB
2100 Washington Blvd, 4th Fl., Arlington, VA 22204
Office: 703-228-1153, TTY: 703-228-1788
akabia@arlingtonva.us

Fairfax County: Judith Yoder
Fairfax CSB
8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Fairfax, VA  22031
Judith Yoder: 703-207-7704  Judith.yoder@fairfaxcounty.gov

Loudoun County: Rachel Enghauser
Loudon CSB
Mental Health, Substance Abuse and Developmental Services
102 Heritage Way NE, Suite 302, Leesburg, VA 20176
Office: 703-777-0174, TTY: 703-777-0378
Rachel.Enghauser@loudoun.gov

Prince William County: Sarah Clarius 
Prince William CSB
15941 Donald Curtis Drive, Suite 200, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Office: 703-792-4945
SClarius@pwcgov.org

Surveys and Successes

The proof is in the results!

Recognized in 2008 as a Model Program by the Virginia State Geriatric Summit, RAFT has been instrumental in supporting older adults to successfully remain in the community for over 10 years.

RAFT presented at the Virginia Governors Conference on Aging which was held May 2021 in Richmond VA.

Video Testimonial: How the RAFT Program Makes a Difference

 

Text testimonials coming soon!

RAFT Testimonials